Introduction

Old barn, Cascade, Idaho

After a few posts to get the blog up and running, I decided I should include an Introduction post, to give you information on who I am, why I’m doing this and what you can expect. (Check out the About page for information on me).

Private vs Public

I’m an old dog, (68). At this stage of life, there is nothing I care to hide. In fact, I want to share. Two things I want to share are my Idaho family history and historical sites of interest that we have visited.

Topics

Although some information comes from family genealogy, it will not be a genealogy blog. My intent is to recount the history of coming to Idaho, along with stories that I recall, and enhance stories with little seen or unseen photographs.

My second focus is on Idaho historical sites of interest. Since retirement, the wife and I now have to time to explore. Museums, railroads, dams, bridges, Indian Battles, all sorts of things. These will be personal stories of our travels along with my photographs.

Who is the blog for?

This blog is for anyone interested in history, no matter the time nor the place. Young or old it doesn’t matter. All are welcome. Stories, photographs, and links to expand your knowledge. You can leave a comment or contact me directly.

What I hope to accomplish

If this blog is successful, I hope to link to others interested in history, no matter the type or location. I would be happy to link to you, and you could link to me. We could even share stories from time to time.

Welcome to the History of Idaho 😉

Image Source:

Old Barn, Cascade, Idaho
Copyright © 2017, By R.H. Vincent

Author: Vince

Vince is a 68-year-old male, who resides and works in the great state of Idaho. He has been married to his wonderful wife Mary for 43 years. They have three adult male children and four grandchildren. His passions include researching and writing about his families military history and pioneer roots. He loves exploring historic sites, taking photographs and blogging.

Leave a Reply

